Love Back to School! Wish & Dish, TpT Back to School Sale

I am so excited for back-to-school season! I miss my students and I can’t wait to share some new things with them this year. The best part: everything will be on sale for the next few days!

TpTBTS15Image

Today I am going to list a few things that I’ve been “wish”ing for, and then I’m going to talk about how you can “dish” about the products you’ve bought online.

WishNDishPhoto

Products Worth Wishing For

1. Beethoven Grab Bag from Mrs. Martin’s Music Room

This super fun game of mine¬†has students drawing¬†fun facts about Beethoven out of a paper lunch bag and guessing if they are true or false. It is so engaging! I’ve done this for years but this is the first time I’ve dressed it up by making it on the computer. It’s always a hit with my second graders. For big kids, I will add some question/answer cards and put them in a hard hat: “Beethoven in a Nutshell”! Get it? Hard hat? Nutshell? Hee hee. They will compete in teams for points and I can always manipulate points based on behavior…*evil laughter*

2. Sneaky Singing Snails from the Totally “Tuned-in” Teacher

I love it when kids are practicing a music skill while playing a game. They love the game and I get some formative assessment! I’m excited to try this new product from the Totally “Tuned-in” Teacher. It is so creative! Students are going to love the mystery. It will be a great review of So, Mi, and La for my second graders, and later this year I’ll get to use it with first grade!

3. Music Notes Clip Art Set from Cosmic Dog Designs

I am so impressed by Cosmic Dog Designs. His clip art is quirky and fun and very unique. I love it so much I’ve used one of his music notes in my logo! These music notes are going to look great on my digital products. I’m also thinking of printing off some large ones to use on my bulletin boards. What an eye-catching set!

Show Some Love by Dishing about Your Downloads!

When you purchase a product on TeachersPayTeachers, please remember to leave feedback for the seller. It’s reasonable to wait a few weeks until you have had a chance to fully view or use the product. Then, give an honest rating and write a short review. It is essential to sellers to know what buyers think of their products. The more ratings and reviews, the better the products will be! Plus, you get credits from writing reviews that you can put toward future purchases.

Thanks for stopping by Mrs. Martin’s Music Room! What product are you looking forward to using this year? Answer and post a link in the comments section below!

Then, click around some other blogs participating in the “Wish & Dish” linky party to make your wish list for the big TpT sale!

Leave a Reply

